

2016-2017 HEAT AWARDS

VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE

Agency Award Winners

Salem Police Department Henrico County Division of Police

Agency Award Finalist

Roanoke City Police Department

Individual Officer Award Winner

Senior Police Officer John Sawyer, Chesterfield County Police

Individual Officer Award Finalist

Officer Glenn Walker, Henrico County Division of Police

Individual Officer Certificates

Police Officer Derek Dennis, Roanoke City Police Department Officer Seth Stephens, Henrico County Division of Police Officer Lucas Ebel, Henrico County Division of Police Officer Jake Maier, Henrico County Division of Police

VIRGINIA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION

Agency Award Winner

Spotsylvania Sheriff's Office

Individual Officer Certificates

Deputy Jameson S. Cowgill, Shenandoah County Sheriff's Office Sergeant Delbert Myrick II, Spotsylvania Sheriff's Office

Agency Certificates

Hampton Sheriff's Office New Kent County Sheriff's Office Martinsville Sheriff's Office Suffolk Sheriff's Office Wythe County Sheriff's Office