

2015-2016 HEAT AWARDS

Certificates

Officer Brad Helmick, Henrico County Division of Police
Officer Samuel Inge, Henrico County Division of Police
Officer Jason Shilling, Salem Police Department
Officer Adam Bowser, Salem Police Department
Officer Brandon Fretwell, Salem Police Department
Officer Ben Taylor, Salem Police Department
Senior Officer Mike Warren, Salem Police Department
Officer Raybert Howell, Roanoke City Police Department
Sergeant James Price, Roanoke City Police Department
Officer Dario Tomasevic, Roanoke City Police Department
Sergeant Damon Washington, Arlington County Police Department
Chief Jay Farr, Arlington County Police

VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE CONFERENCE

Individual Officer Award Winner

Detective Matthew Fitzer, Henrico County Division of Police Detective Christopher Gordon, Henrico County Division of Police Detective Philip Weddle, Salem Police Department

Individual Officer Award Finalist

Officer Nathaniel Whitenack, Virginia Commonwealth University Police Department

Detective Todd Cheyney, Salem Police Department
Officer William Jenkins, Henrico County Division of Police

Agency Award Winner

Chief Tommy Galbreath, Drakes Branch Police Department Detective Yarbrough, Henrico County Division of Police Chief Mike Crawley, Salem Police Department Detective Philip Weddle, Salem Police Department

VIRGINIA SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION CONFERENCE

Individual Officer Award Winner

Detective James Harris, Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office Sergeant Christopher Adams, Shenandoah County Sheriff's Office Deputy Chris James, Shenandoah County Sheriff's Office

Individual Officer Award Finalist

Deputy Michael Robinson, Warren County Sheriff's Office

Agency Award Winner

Sheriff Steve Draper, Martinsville Sheriff's Office
Laura Hopkins, Martinsville Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Mark Amos, Orange County Sheriff's Office
Sarah Altman, TRIAD Coordinator, Orange County Sheriff's Office
First Sergeant Timothy Bryner, Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office
Captain James Bibens, Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Agency Award Finalist

Sheriff B.J. Roberts, Hampton Sheriff's Office Lieutenant Alonzo Cherry, Hampton Sheriff's Office Sheriff Raleigh H. Isaacs, Sr., Suffolk Sheriff's Office Katie Jones, Suffolk Sheriff's Office

Certificates

Deputy John Kcraget, Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office Sheriff Tim Allen, Roanoke City Sheriff's Office Lauren Dunne, Community Relations Specialist, Roanoke City Sheriff's Office

Sheriff J.J. "Joe" McLaughlin, New Kent County Sheriff's Office Patrol Deputy Eric Quarles, New Kent County Sheriff's Office Sheriff Keith Dunagan, Wythe County Sheriff's Office Deputy Wayne Kirby, Wythe County Sheriff's Office