2010 LEO Awards WinnersWinners for the year ending December 31, 2010

DIVISION I

First Place

Investigator E.M. Ross Henrico Division of Police

Second Place

Investigator J.S. Carter Henrico Division of Police

Investigator R.M. Matson Henrico Division of Police

Investigator D.M. Monticelli Henrico Division of Police

DIVISION II

First Place

Detective Richard Brooking Culpeper Police Department

Sergeant Tim Chilton Culpeper Police Department

Sergeant Kevin Walsh Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Second Place

Deputy Jay Johnson Fauquier County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Nathaniel Allison Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Morgan Davies Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Kurt Frulla, Jr. Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Michael A. Robinson Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Third Place

Sergeant Robert E. Wines Fauquier County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Michael Barber Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Andrew Boone Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy John Durbin Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Gregory Hamilton Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office Deputy Ray D. Haney Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Davis B. Hart, Jr. Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Richard Lloyd, Jr. Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Detective Gordon Ridings Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Sergeant Justin Woodard Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Jamie Wright Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

DIVISION III

Third Place

Captain C. Michael Mayer South Hill Police Department

DIVISION IV

First Place

Deputy Chasity Bass Wythe County Sheriff's Office

DIVISION V

First Place

Detective Dave A. Brechtel Chesapeake Police Department

Second Place

Detective Ryan Crowder Norfolk Police Department

Sergeant Eric L. Flax Norfolk Police Department

Third Place

Detective Terrance Dunbar Newport News Police Department

Detective Adam Hoxter Newport News Police Department

DIVISION VI

First Place

Deputy Anthony Sowder Roanoke City Sheriff's Office

Detective James W. Price Roanoke City Police Department

Second Place

Officer George W. Hanger Roanoke City Police Department

Detective Henry P. McDaniel Roanoke City Police Department

Officer Ryan A. Sloan Roanoke City Police Department

DIVISION VII

First Place

Detective Charles Clark Arlington County Police Department

Detective Chris Dengeles Arlington County Police Department

Detective Brendan Hooke Fairfax County Police Department

Second Place

Detective John Carney Fairfax County Police Department

Officer Jennifer Ingraham
Prince William County Police Department

Third Place

Detective Richard Conigliaro Arlington County Police Department

Detective Robert Wright Arlington County Police Department

DIVISION VIII

Virginia Department of State Police

First Place

Sergeant Robert Alessi Special Agent J. Rick Elgin Senior Trooper Oris J. Lilly, III Trooper Cesare Tiano

Second Place

Trooper Glenn Armstrong Trooper Andrew S. Dayes Trooper Daniel W. Hamrick Trooper II Marshall C. Hite Trooper II Joseph Hylton Trooper Matthew T. Wade

DIVISION IX

Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles

First Place

Senior Special Agent James Squares

MARK D. DEHART MEMORIAL LEO AWARD

Sergeant Robert Alessi Virginia State Police

JARROD B. SHIVERS MEMORIAL LEO AWARD

Detective Dave A. Brechtel Chesapeake Police Department

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Major Wiilliam J. Newsome Southside Virginia Training Center Police Department