# 2011 LEO Awards Winners

Winners for the year ending December 31, 2011



LEFT TO RIGHT: Front Row - Community Officer Joe Perkins, Major William J. Newsome, Detective J. M. Schihl. Back Row - Detective E. M. Ross, Detective Richard M. Popielarz, Detective Frances J. Curran, Detective Steve Clayton, and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Front Row - Deputy Matthew Green, Deputy Mark Johnson, Sergeant Robert E. Wines, Deputy Mark Buccola. Back Row – (TBI), (TBI), Detective Robert Marshall, (TBI), Deputy Charles Carey, and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

Not in photo: Deputy Adam Assur

## **DIVISION I**

## **First Place**

Community Officer Joe Perkins Ashland Police Department

Major William J. Newsome Southside Va Training Center Police Department

#### **Second Place**

Detective Frances J. Curran, II Henrico Division of Police

Detective David M. Monticelli Henrico Division of Police

Detective Richard M. Popielarz Henrico Division of Police

Detective E. M. Ross Henrico Division of Police

Detective J. M. Schihl Henrico Division of Police

### **Third Place**

Detective Steve Clayton Henrico Division of Police

## DIVISION II

#### **First Place**

Sergeant Robert E. Wines Fauquier County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Mark Buccola Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

#### **Second Place**

Deputy Mark Johnson Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Captain James Bibens Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Matthew Green Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

#### **Third Place**

Deputy Adam Assur Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy Charles Carey Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Sergeant Brian Hammond Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Detective Robert Marshall, II Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Deputy James Moore, Jr. Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Detective Doug Chewning Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office



LEFT TO RIGHT: Deputy Jerrod Sadler, Sergeant Stacy Dixon, and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

Not in photo: Sergeant Mike Parmalee.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Sergeant Teresa Faesi, Mrs. Angela Harris accepting on behalf of her husband, Officer Allen Harris, Deputy Steven M. Borst, Detective Nathan McGanty and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

Not in photo: Officer Pablo Finelli.

## **DIVISION IV**

#### **First Place**

Deputy Jerrod Sadler Wythe County Sheriff's Office

#### **Second Place**

Sergeant Mike Parmalee Pulaski Police Department

#### **Third Place**

Sergeant Stacy Dixon Wythe County Sheriff's Office

# DIVISION V

## **First Place**

Auxiliary Officer Allen Harris Chesapeake Police Department

Detective Nathan McGanty Chesapeake Police Department

## **Second Place**

Deputy Steven M. Borst Isle of Wight Sheriff's Office

Sergeant Teresa Faesi Portsmouth Sheriff's Office

## **Third Place**

Officer Pablo Finelli Smithfield Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Deputy Antonio Hash, Detective James W. Price, Detective Adam S. Puckett, and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

Not in photo: Officer Daniel K. Moore.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Detective Chris Dengeles, Detective Joseph Marchi, and

Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

Not in photo: Detective Charles Clark, Detective Richard Conigliaro, and Detective Robert Wright.

## **DIVISION VI**

#### **First Place**

Detective James W. Price Roanoke City Police Department

#### **Second Place**

Deputy Antonio Hash Roanoke City Sheriff's Office

Officer Daniel K. Moore Roanoke City Police Department

Detective Adam S. Puckett Roanoke City Police Department

# DIVISION VII

#### **Third Place**

Detective Charles Clark Arlington County Police Department

Detective Richard Conigliaro Arlington County Police Department

Detective Chris Dengeles Arlington County Police Department

Detective Joseph Marchi

Arlington County Police Department
Detective Robert Wright

Arlington County Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Front Row - Trooper Henry G. Harmon, Trooper Michael C. Roser, and Trooper Ronnie W. Miller. Back Row - Trooper Chadwick D. Rogers, Trooper William C. B. Bryant, Senior Special Agent J. Rick Elgin, Trooper Elliott D. Haynie, and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

Not in photo: Sergeant Robert Alessi, Senior Special Agent Diane A. Mandeville, Senior Trooper Jason L. Crowder, and Senior Trooper Travis R. Jones.



## JARROD B. SHIVERS MEMORIAL LEO AWARD

Auxiliary Officer Allen Harris Chesapeake Police Department



# SPECIAL RECOGNITION FOR EXCEPTIONAL TECHNOLOGY EFFORTS

Andre Tench Virginia State Police Communications

## DIVISION VIII

## Virginia Department of State Police

#### First Place

Sergeant Robert Alessi Trooper Ronnie W. Miller

#### **Second Place**

Trooper Henry G. Harmon Senior Special Agent Diane A. Mandeville

## **Third Place**

Trooper William C. B. Bryant Senior Trooper Jason L. Crowder Senior Special Agent J. Rick Elgin Trooper Elliott D. Haynie Senior Trooper Travis R. Jones Trooper Chadwick D. Rogers Trooper Michael C. Roser



## MARK D. DEHART MEMORIAL LEO AWARD

Detective James W. Price Roanoke City Police Department



# HIGHEST AMOUNT OF REWARD MONEY PROCESSED BY A SINGLE OFFICER AWARD

Officer John Carney
Fairfax County Police Department