

## Operation HEAT WAVE 2010 - 2011 Winners

#### **DIVISION 1**

FIRST PLACE

Petersburg Sheriff's Office

**SECOND PLACE** 

Henrico County Division of Police New Kent County Sheriff's Office Southside Virginia Training Center

Police Department



THIRD PLACE



LEFT TO RIGHT: Captain Larry Gray, Petersburg Sheriff's Office; Sheriff Vanessa Crawford, Petersburg Sheriff's Office; Deputy Catherine Buchanan, New Kent Sheriff's Office; Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent; New Kent Sheriff's Office; and Deputy K. Burnette, New Kent Sheriff's Office.

LEFT TO RIGHT: Investigator John M. Gregg, Henrico County Division of Police; Chief Douglas Middleton, Henrico County Division of Police; and Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent.

#### **DIVISION 2**

#### FIRST PLACE

Fauquier County Sheriff's Office Front Royal Police Department

#### SECOND PLACE

Culpeper County Sheriff's Office Winchester City Sheriff's Office

#### **THIRD PLACE**

Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office Warren County Sheriff's Office



LEFT TO RIGHT: Major Robert Wilcox, Fauquier County Sheriff's Office; Sheriff Lenny Millholland, Winchester City Sheriff's Office; Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent; Sheriff Daniel McEathron, Warren County Sheriff's Office; Deputy Shannon Carter, Culpeper County Sheriff's Office; Sheriff Howard D. Smith, Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office; and Sheriff Charlie Ray Fox, Fauquier County Sheriff's Office.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief Richard H. Furr, Front Royal Police Department; Ms. Janice Hart, Front Royal Police Department; and Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent.

#### **DIVISION 3**

#### FIRST PLACE

Town of Drakes Branch Police Department



#### SECOND PLACE

South Hill Police Department

LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief Tommy Galbreath, Town of Drakes Branch Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Chief Norman J. Hudson, South Hill Police Department.

#### **DIVISION 4**

#### **FIRST PLACE**

Wythe County Sheriff's Office



#### SECOND PLACE

Town of Pulaski Police Department

LEFT TO RIGHT: Accepting on behalf of Wythe County Sheriff's Office—Terry Montgomery, Virginia DCJS and former Wythe County reserve officer; and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

#### **DIVISION** 5

#### FIRST PLACE

Chesapeake Police
Department
Hampton Sheriff's Office

#### SECOND PLACE

Norfolk Police Department Portsmouth Sheriff's Office

#### THIRD PLACE

Newport News Police
Department
City of Suffolk Sheriff's Office

#### **CERTIFICATE**

Sewells Point Police Department, Naval Station Norfolk



LEFT TO RIGHT: Sheriff Raleigh Isaacs, Suffolk City Sheriff's Office; Sergeant Teresa Faesi, Portsmouth Sheriff's Office; Major Dorothy Clemmons, Portsmouth Sheriff's Office; Lt. Alonzo Cherry, Hampton Sheriff's Office; and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Detective Priscilla Cuffee, Sewell Point Police Department, Naval Station Norfolk; Detective Nathan McGanty, Chesapeake Police Department; Chief Kelvin Wright, Chesapeake Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; Chief Sharon Chamberlin, Norfolk Police Department; Detective Ryan Crowder, Norfolk Police Department; Chief James D. Fox, Newport News Police Department; and Detective Bill Dame, Newport News Police Department.

#### **DIVISION 6**

#### FIRST PLACE

Martinsville Sheriff's Office Roanoke City Sheriff's Office Roanoke City Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Deputy Antonio Hash, Roanoke City Sheriff's Office; Deputy Tamita Saunders, Roanoke City Sheriff's Office; Sheriff Octavia Johnson, Roanoke City Sheriff's Office; Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent; Sheriff Steve M. Draper, Martinsville Sheriff's Office; and Major Laura Hopkins, Martinsville Sheriff's Office.

#### THIRD PLACE

Montgomery County Sheriff's Office City of Salem Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief Chris Perkins, Roanoke City Police Department; Detective J.W. Price, Roanoke City Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Chief Jeff Dudley, Salem City Police Department.

#### **DIVISION 7**

# I-800-947-HEAT Described of State Nation Descr

#### FIRST PLACE

Loudoun County Sheriff's Office

LEFT TO RIGHT: Major Don Park, Loudoun County Sheriff's Office; Sheriff Stephen O. Simpson, Loudoun County Sheriff's Office; and Lt. Col. Bob Northern, Virginia State Police Deputy Superintendent.

#### **LARGEST VIN ETCHING EVENT 2010**



## POLICE DEPARTMENT Sewells Point Police Department Naval Station Norfolk

SHERIFF'S OFFICE
Petersburg Sheriff's Office



LEFT TO RIGHT: Captain Larry Gray, Petersburg Sheriff's Office; Sheriff Vanessa Crawford, Petersburg Sheriff's Office; and Lt. Col. Bob Northern. LEFT TO RIGHT: Detective Priscilla Cuffee, Sewell Point Police Department, Naval Station Norfolk; and Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent.

### Congratulations to all the winners!