

Operation HEAT *WAVE* 2012 - 2013 Winners

(Police Departments Only - Sheriff's Offices will be posted later)

DIVISION 1

FIRST PLACE

Southside Virginia Training Center Police Department

SECOND PLACE

Henrico County Division of Police



LEFT TO RIGHT: Detective P. J. Maggi, Henrico County Division of Police; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; Chief Douglas A. Middleton and Detective Steve Clayton, Henrico County Division of Police.

DIVISION 2

FIRST PLACE

Town of Culpeper Police Department Front Royal Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief Chris R. Jenkins, Town of Culpeper Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Sgt. J. P. Dodson, Jr., Town of Culpeper Police Department.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Chief Norman A. Shifflett, Front Royal Police Department.

DIVISION 3

FIRST PLACE

Lynchburg Police Department

South Hill Police Department



Town of Drakes Branch

LEFT TO RIGHT: Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Chief Tommy Galbreath, Town of Drakes



LEFT TO RIGHT: Lt. David Ragland, Lynchburg Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Mr. Steven Wood, Lynchburg Police Department.



LEFT TO RIGHT: Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Sgt. J. T. Velvin, South Hill Police Department.

DIVISION 4

CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION

Town of Pulaski Police Department

DIVISION 5

CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION Smithfield Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Officer James E. Phillips.

THIRD PLACE Newport News Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief James D. Fox and Detective Melissa Morgan, Newport News Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Master Detective Bill Dame and Detective Adam Hoxter, Newport News Police Department.

DIVISION 6

FIRST PLACE

Roanoke City Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief Chris Perkins, City of Roanoke Police Department; Col Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Detective David Brink, City of Roanoke Police Department.

THIRD PLACE

City of Salem Police Department



LEFT TO RIGHT: Detective Todd Cheyney and Chief Jeff Dudley, City of Salem Police Department; Col. Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; Detective Seth Chamberland, City of Salem Police Department.

LARGEST VIN ETCHING EVENT 2012

City of Manassas and Prince William County
Police Departments



LEFT TO RIGHT: Chief Stephen M. Hudson, Prince William County Police Department; Col Steven Flaherty, Virginia State Police Superintendent; and Officer Jason Alicie, CPS, Prince William County Police Department