

2019 HEAT AWARDS

Agency Winners

Henrico County Police Division New Kent County Sheriff's Office Roanoke City Police Department Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Agency Finalist

New Kent County Sheriff's Office Norfolk Police Department Salem Police Department Spotsylvania County Sheriff's Office

Individual Award Winners

Officer Melissa Foster, Roanoke City Police Department Officer Shane Richardson, Henrico County Police Division

Individual Award Finalists

Mark Adkins, Salem Police Department Detective Detective Christopher Gordon, Henrico County Police Division

Individual Certificates of Merit

Officer Officers Aubrey Hughes, Henrico County Police Division William Jenkins Jr., Henrico County Police Division Shawn Maxwell Jr. Henrico County Police Division. Detective Thomas Nash, Roanoke City Police Department Officer Thomas Newman, Salem Police Department Detective Sergeant Ryan Shobe, New Kent County Sheriff's Office